A blog on Cwmbran Life that I think is better stored on my other WordPress blog

Cwmbran Life

Sorry on Australia Day-sky writing

“Sorry I haven’t been in touch. I’m crap”

That is an email I sent to someone with a quirky story for my blog and I’m ashamed to say I still haven’t got back to them. It was a follow up to an email I sent on 21 October. That email said:

“Nice one. Yes I definitely want to do a piece. I’ll have a nose at this info and come back to you later this week.”

Ouch. It hurts to let someone down. It hurts knowing they may not come back to you with a quirky story as you’ve failed to keep a simple promise to get back to them.

Definitely. I said to someone who came to me with a story I would definitely do something. And I haven’t.

If only that was the only evidence of letting people down. I also found these in my inbox:

“Hi…

View original post 613 more words

Leave a Reply

